Posted by: Michelle Knoll | August 26, 2010

The Blog… Speaks…

Well! Look who decided to show up!

Yes, blog… it’s me…

Haven’t seen you for a while…

I know.  I’ve been away…

Yeah.  Like, forever!

I know! But I’ve been busy!  It’s been crazy around here!

Uh, huh…. yeah…

It’s true!!  I’ve been working on my son’s schoolwork, getting it wrapped up, and working on myself, and working on the family finances, and working on developing a plan…

But you haven’t been working on ME.

That’s true…. you’re right… I’ve been…negligent…

(glare from computer screen)

Forgive me?

Well…. I don’t know…

Aw, come on!  It’s not like you have tons of things to do all day!  You just sit here… and… sit here… and…

Hey! Don’t rag on me for just sitting here! I could be gathering readers for you, if you’d just TYPE SOMETHING!!!

Okay! Okay!  Point well made.  Alright, I’ll type something.  Would that make you happy?

Of course it would!  After all, I’m supposed to be an outlet for your voice!  Lost your voice recently, or something?

Well, maybe…

What do you mean?

I’m not sure what to say any more.

Hey.  That’s not like you.  You always have something to say.  Come on, out with it.  What’s buggin’ you?

It’s just… so much has changed… so much is going on… I’m not sure where to start, or how to say it, or… you know…

I know?

Yeah, you know.

What I know is, you have a story to tell.  So why don’t you tell it?  And you have thoughts to share.  So share them!

But do they really make a difference?

How will you know, if you don’t write them down and post them here?

Well… good point.

So why don’t we start fresh, and post something for people to read?

(sigh) Okay.  I agree.  If no one reads, it won’t be a total loss.

What do you mean by that?

~smirk~ I can always use you for a daily to-do list…

HEY!!!

Responses

  1. Nice spin on writer’s block 🙂

  2. Thanks! Hopefully, the block is over. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

