Posted by: Michelle Knoll | October 1, 2012

Thirty-One Days of Hearing His Voice

I usually wait until November to have a month of concerted, focused writing. But one of the blogs I like to keep up with, written by Lisa-Jo Baker, showed up in my inbox this morning, and the proposal therein just sounded to sweet and tempting. So I’m embarking on 31 Days of Writing in October.  Thirty-one days to write on one topic.

You wanna know the hardest thing about this?  Picking the one topic!  Yes, I know there’s a topic up there now, but there wasn’t a topic when I started pondering this venture this morning.  As a matter of fact, the topic just came to me.

But it’s a good topic.  Because if we could hear God’s Voice more clearly, then we wouldn’t think the kinds of things we think, a lot of times.

So I’m going to focus this month on hearing God’s Voice.  And I think I’m going to get 31 days of posts out of this one.

And probably more.

(And for those of you who have been readers in the past, you know there’s a post or two that I promised to post, and they haven’t appeared yet.  Not to worry; they’re going to get done.  And possibly even as part of this month’s challenge.)

If you’d like to join in on the fun, then jump on over to Lisa-Jo’s blog and sign up.  Or go to the one that started it all, The Nester.  (that’s the neat thing about finding a cool blog like Lisa-Jo’s.  You find other cool blogs as well!)

You have a story, too, you know.  Isn’t it time you started writing it down somewhere?
🙂

Responses

  1. Hi Nonny Mouse! 🙂
    I have let my blogging go…and I mean I simply let it slide. I enjoyed your post, and I know I’ll enjoy reading your entries on this subject. I’d like to join as well, though I’m reading this late, it’s 9:49 p.m. so not sure if I can come up with a topic, but I’m going to try. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

